top of page
Study and Theory/

Giving of the Torah - Maimonides

Rambam, laws of the study of Torah, according to the Mishna, Pirkei Avot, Chapter 4, Mishnah 14

The Jewish People were crowned with three crowns:
Crown of Torah, crown of priesthood, and crown of monarchy (government).
The crown of priesthood – awarded to Aharon
The crown of monarchy – awarded to David
The crown of Torah – placed at the disposal of all of Israel.

Whoever desires can come and partake in it.

More >
bottom of page